

ÖBAG: General Shareholders' Meeting elects new Supervisory Board members due to resignations – first woman to join chair of Supervisory Board

Vienna, 17 November 2022 - At today's Extraordinary General Shareholders' Meeting of Österreichische Beteiligungs AG, two new members were elected to the Supervisory Board due to the resignation of two members, and the mandates of two other members were prolonged. Susanne Höllinger is also the first woman to be appointed to the chair of the Supervisory Board.

The new appointments became necessary because Helmut Köstinger who served as head of the Postal Workers Union until recently retired at the end of October 2022, and Günther Helm, the longest-serving member of the Supervisory Board resigned as deputy chair for personal reasons. The two vacant mandates on the Supervisory Board were filled at the General Shareholders' Meeting by appointing Richard Köhler, Chair of the Central Works Council of Post AG, and Michael Höllerer, CEO of Raiffeisen NÖ-Wien Holding and Raiffeisenlandesbank NÖ-Wien.

To ensure the continuity required for the work of the Supervisory Board, the mandates of Deputy Chair Karl Ochsner and Supervisory Board member Iris Ortner were also extended for a new term of office. At the constituent meeting of the Supervisory Board held immediately after the General Shareholders' Meeting, it was also decided that the widely-recognized financial expert Susanne Höllinger would also join Günther Ofner and Karl Ochsner on the chair of ÖBAG's Supervisory Board.

"I am pleased that today's decisions ensure continuity for the work of the Supervisory Board and also that Susanne Höllinger, an extremely competent woman, is represented on the chair of the Supervisory Board. I am also happy that two renowned experts have newly joined as members of the Supervisory Board, with Richard Köhler, a top staff representative of Post AG, and Michael Höllerer, an Austrian top manager," stated Günther Ofner in his function as chair of the Supervisory Board of ÖBAG. "However, my very special thanks go to the outgoing members Helmut Köstinger and Günther Helm for their dedication and outstanding achievements on the Supervisory Board. They spent many years doing valuable work in the interest of society, and this deserves our special recognition," added Günther Ofner.

Rückfragehinweis:

Michael Mauritz
Head of Corporate and Capital Markets Communications

+43 1 71114-203 | +43 664 81 805 62 michael.mauritz@oebag.gv.at